Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
kjuteq
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:36 pm

Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by kjuteq »

I will try to convert the video into a format suitable for VW and Skoda cars.
Maximum bitrate 2000 kbit/s.
– Maximale resolution 720 x 576 Pixel.
– Format: MPEG-1 a -2 (.mpg, .mpeg).
– Format: ISO-MPEG4; DivX 3, 4 a 5 Xvid (.avi).
– Format: ISO-MPEG4 H.264 (.mp4, .m4v, .mov).
– Format: Windows Media Video 10 (.wmv, .asf).

But when I set the Resolution Limit to 576p PAL SD, vertical lines are already displayed in the video preview.
It only does it for some videos, and if I set a different Resolution Limit, it's also fine and there are no lines.

Hanbrake version 1.7.3.
Windows 11 23H2

Here is the logo and pictures. Notice the lines in the picture at 576p, they are the same even after transcoding.
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 4870
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by rollin_eng »

Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html
kjuteq
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:36 pm

Re: Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by kjuteq »

I uploaded the logs to my google drive in the post above. Can you download it from there? it should work
kjuteq
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:36 pm

Re: Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by kjuteq »

I tried the same setting on another computer and the vertical stripes do not appear there. So there will probably be a problem with the video codecs in the computer that uses Handbrake. What video codecs does it use and how can they be fixed?
User avatar
Ritsuka
HandBrake Team
Posts: 1679
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:29 am

Re: Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by Ritsuka »

Are those only in the preview window, or in the encoded file too?
kjuteq
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:36 pm

Re: Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by kjuteq »

Yes, even in transcoded video. First, I noticed that out of about 290 transcoded files, several had vertical lines in them, and then I noticed that the faulty ones already have it in the preview.
kjuteq
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:36 pm

Re: Vertical lines in the image Resolution Limit 576p PAL SD

Post by kjuteq »

No idea where to look for the error?
Post Reply