iPad presets no longer available

Discuss encoding for devices and presets.
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
seraphita
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:48 pm

iPad presets no longer available

Post by seraphita » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:03 pm

Description of problem or question:
I'm missing the Apple iPad presets since the latest upgrade
Can I use an other preset for this device?
Or how to make an iPad preset?

HandBrake version:
1.2.2 (2019022300)

Operating system and version:
Windows 10

----
Thank u for your time and help

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9602
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: iPad presets no longer available

Post by s55 » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:07 pm

Any of the "Apple" ones will work fine.

User avatar
BradleyS
Moderator
Posts: 1716
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 12:16 pm

Re: iPad presets no longer available

Post by BradleyS » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:10 pm

Hi, the Devices > Apple 720p30 Surround preset replaced the old iPad preset some time ago. If you have a newer device you can also try the Apple 1080p30 Surround preset.

seraphita
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:48 pm

Re: iPad presets no longer available

Post by seraphita » Mon Nov 04, 2019 8:33 pm

Thank you, it works

Post Reply