Handbrake freezes at start of converting

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Locked
Broncky
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:57 pm

Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by Broncky » Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:02 pm

When i start converting my movie from x264 to x265 it
immediately freezes my pc

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz
Ram: 16GB
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti

handbrake version 1.1.1

windows 10


what can i do about it ?

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9184
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by s55 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:59 pm

If your PC is freezing, then your PC has a fault that you need to fix.

Not uncommon to see Overheating, Bad Powersuppys that misbehave under load, Memory errors (often caused by XMP being turned on and not configured correctly in the bios).

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 2848
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by rollin_eng » Sun Aug 12, 2018 4:35 pm

Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html

Broncky
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:57 pm

Re: Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by Broncky » Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:54 pm

no log in program and don't find this map : C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\HandBrake\logs

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 2848
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by rollin_eng » Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:57 pm

Then you have issues.

Where did you download HB from?

Can you open the logs from within HB?

Broncky
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:57 pm

Re: Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by Broncky » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:39 pm

this is the only thing i can find in the log

HandBrake 1.1.1 (2018061800) - 64bit
OS: Microsoft Windows NT 10.0.17134.0 - 64bit
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz
Ram: 16273 MB,
GPU Information:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti - 24.21.13.9836
Screen: 3840x2160
Temp Dir: C:\Users\joach\AppData\Local\Temp\
Install Dir: C:\Program Files\HandBrake
Data Dir: C:\Users\joach\AppData\Roaming\HandBrake Team\HandBrake\1.1.1.0

-------------------------------------------

Broncky
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:57 pm

Re: Handbrake freezes at start of converting

Post by Broncky » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:45 pm


Locked