Handbrake just not working

HandBrake for Mac support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
Kieutrang
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:00 am

Handbrake just not working

Post by Kieutrang » Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:01 am

Hi, I have encoded over 500 dvds (mostly my own) on my Mac using Handbrake.
Now I can't seem to encode any.
The last 5 I have tried won't encode, after starting up for a few seconds
the encoding just ends and I get the "Put that drink down"
notice. These are not new DVDs, some of them 10 years old. So has
something changed with the Mac OS, I'm running 10.9.4
or something with HB. Would really appreciate some feed back if someone
has an idea.

Thank you

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3183
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Handbrake just not working

Post by rollin_eng » Fri Aug 30, 2019 7:18 am

Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html

Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3282
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Handbrake just not working

Post by Woodstock » Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:50 pm

From what you've written so far, it seems you're trying to rip disks using handbrake, as well as encode it. But, without the logs, that's just a wild guess.

Ripping has not been supported in over a decade. Any errors detected on the disk will be treated as "end of track". Actual ripping software lets you know about disk flaws.

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 6741
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: Handbrake just not working

Post by mduell » Fri Aug 30, 2019 4:24 pm

An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.

Post Reply