Why isn't handbrake using all cores on my i7 920 ?

Post your testing results with HandBrake.
Post Reply
Omarko
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 3:54 am

Why isn't handbrake using all cores on my i7 920 ?

Post by Omarko »

Image

running Vista 64bit, just Xvid encoding ...

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9714
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: Why isn't handbrake using all cores on my i7 920 ?

Post by s55 »

Xvid has really poor threading. Your lucky if it uses more than 2 cores.

stmiller
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:16 pm

Re: Why isn't handbrake using all cores on my i7 920 ?

Post by stmiller »

Use x264

Post Reply