How to remove presets from My Presets

Discuss encoding for devices and presets.
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
BenBrum
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 4:56 pm

How to remove presets from My Presets

Post by BenBrum »

Description of problem or question:

Is it possible to remove self made presets from the My Preset list?

When exploring Handbrake I made many new preset settings and placed them in My Preset.
Now it is time for a clean up.

So, can I remove my own made presets and how?


Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):


NA

HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):


NA

Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):


NA

HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)
NA

Code: Select all

Please replace this text with the contents of your log file between the two code tags - OR -  provide a pastebin URL in place of these 3 lines.
If you are unable to do so, please state why so we can help you.
Silent_Strider
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:31 pm

Re: How to remove presets from My Presets

Post by Silent_Strider »

In the list of the presets, select the one you want to remove and below the list of presets there is a Remove button.
BenBrum
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 4:56 pm

Re: How to remove presets from My Presets

Post by BenBrum »

Super Silent_Strider, thanks a lot. I didn't realise that I had to go to the Peset icon in the top toolbar
Post Reply