Settings for cartoons (Simpsons, Adventure Time, etc)

Discuss encoding for devices and presets.
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
NickSteel
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:18 pm

Settings for cartoons (Simpsons, Adventure Time, etc)

Post by NickSteel »

Description of problem or question:
Need good encoder settings for cartoons like the Simpsons, Adventure Time, etc
mpg extracts from NTSC DVDs



Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):




HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):

1.3.0


Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):
Windows 10 Pro



HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

Code: Select all

Please replace this text with the contents of your log file between the two code tags - OR -  provide a pastebin URL in place of these 3 lines.

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3467
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Settings for cartoons (Simpsons, Adventure Time, etc)

Post by rollin_eng »

There should be an animation tune setting, at least for x264.

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 7132
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: Settings for cartoons (Simpsons, Adventure Time, etc)

Post by mduell »

And at least decomb if not full deinterlacing.

Post Reply