Input from CD?

General questions or discussion about HandBrake, Video and/or audio transcoding, trends etc.
Post Reply
suzanneshaps
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2021 8:20 pm

Input from CD?

Post by suzanneshaps »

Description of problem or question:
I have CDs made in 2009 when Home Movie Depot transferred very old movies to CD format. I would like to upload them to my MacBook Pro (mid-2015) and then to Forever.com.

Can Handbrake do this? If so, how complicated is it? I am not very tech-savvy.

Thank you very much.



Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):
N/A



HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):
N/A



Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):
Mac OS Catalina (10.15.7)




HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

Code: Select all

Please replace this text with the contents of your log file between the two code tags - OR -  provide a pastebin URL in place of these 3 lines.
If you are unable to do so, please state why so we can help you.
musicvid
Veteran User
Posts: 3981
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:19 am

Re: Input from CD?

Post by musicvid »

It costs you nothing to try.
User avatar
Rodeo
HandBrake Team
Posts: 12753
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: Input from CD?

Post by Rodeo »

suzanneshaps wrote: Tue Apr 13, 2021 8:26 pmI would like to upload them to my MacBook Pro (mid-2015) and then to Forever.com
That won't last forever :D :P (sorry couldn't resist)
Post Reply