Handbrake Output file naming

General questions or discussion about HandBrake, Video and/or audio transcoding, trends etc.
Post Reply
ice_cracked
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:27 pm

Handbrake Output file naming

Post by ice_cracked »

Description of problem or question:

Hi when I load a file by the name of
Mistresses (US) S01E01 Pilot
using the default settings Handbrake outputs the filename as
Mistresses (Us) S01E01 Pilot
How do I get Handbrake to uppercase the s in the (US) section of the input filename.


Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):




HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):

1.3.3 (2020061300)


Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):

Windows 10 64bit


HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

https://1drv.ms/t/s!AmR3ZcODnJ6GihzlhzU ... Y?e=AXSuCu

Code: Select all


https://1drv.ms/t/s!AmR3ZcODnJ6GihzlhzUvf9LbKUdY?e=AXSuCu

Thank you everyone for your time cheers
User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9829
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: Handbrake Output file naming

Post by s55 »

Turn off the camel case checkbox in preferences.
User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9829
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: Handbrake Output file naming

Post by s55 »

For clarification Preferences -> Output Files -> "Change to Title Case"
Post Reply