Page 1 of 1

Output Files Naming Help

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 7:50 pm
by MasterBlaster
Description of problem or question:
I'm trying to encode a video to 1920x1080 and 1280x720. The issue comes when saving the second encoded video because the output file will be the same name as the first.

What is your work around for this? I can't figure out how to have the output file name include the dimension or some type of unique identifier of the preset.

Thanks



Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):




HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):




Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):




HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

Code: Select all

Please replace this text with the contents of your log file between the two code tags - OR -  provide a pastebin URL in place of these 3 lines.
If you are unable to do so, please state why so we can help you.

Re: Output Files Naming Help

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 8:12 pm
by musicvid
Handbrake should increment the filename -1, -1(1), -1(2), ..., so no intervention should be needed.
Custom parameter autonaming options are pretty limited, but you can type in anything you want

Re: Output Files Naming Help

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 8:48 pm
by MasterBlaster
Thanks. I was hoping maybe that'll be a feature down the line to include the dimensions when saving.

Re: Output Files Naming Help

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 10:21 pm
by musicvid
MasterBlaster wrote: Tue Jul 21, 2020 8:48 pm Thanks. I was hoping maybe that'll be a feature down the line to include the dimensions when saving.
You are always welcome to post in the Feature Request forum.