Question about batching?

General questions or discussion about HandBrake, Video and/or audio transcoding, trends etc.
Post Reply
whitewraith
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 2:49 pm

Question about batching?

Post by whitewraith »

First I love this program!!!!

I am wondering if there is a way to set default settings for batch jobs. I often run the same thing on a bunch of file for example I will chop the first 7secs and then the last 5 seconds from a bunch of files. I have to reset the Range to seconds and adjust the time for every file add it to the queue then select the next file and fix the range, rinse and repeat for all files in folder. Is there a way to lock that setting in so that it stays for all the files in a batch? So I could set the range then just add all the files to the queue and it will apply the range to all the files?







Handbrake Version 1.30




OS: Windows 10

MaartenDL
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2020 2:21 pm

Re: Question about batching?

Post by MaartenDL »

I am running into the same issue. Have more than 1000 video files, of which I only need the first frame. Did you figure out how to do this?

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3474
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Question about batching?

Post by rollin_eng »

Script the CLI.

whitewraith
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 2:49 pm

Re: Question about batching?

Post by whitewraith »

rollin_eng wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 3:08 pm
Script the CLI.
Could you provide an example of this?

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3474
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Question about batching?

Post by rollin_eng »


Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3680
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Question about batching?

Post by Woodstock »

Taking the first frame might be easier to do with ffmpeg than handbrake's CLI

musicvid
Veteran User
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:19 am

Re: Question about batching?

Post by musicvid »

Woodstock wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 7:10 pm
Taking the first frame might be easier to do with ffmpeg than handbrake's CLI
+1

Post Reply