Encoding 4k video with AMD vce h265 preset

General questions or discussion about HandBrake, Video and/or audio transcoding, trends etc.
Post Reply
lukeslater
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 10:04 pm

Encoding 4k video with AMD vce h265 preset

Post by lukeslater » Tue May 28, 2019 3:22 pm

Description of problem or question:
I encoded a video with the standard settings for the AMD accelerated codec (8000kbit). No changes in filters etc. The video result is very pale, otherwise quality is ok. Encoding speed is great. Am I missing some settings?
Encoding the video using normal h265 produces the expected results, same bitrate.

Handbrake 1.22/Windows 10

Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3257
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Encoding 4k video with AMD vce h265 preset

Post by Woodstock » Tue May 28, 2019 3:31 pm

Handbrake does not handle HDR video at this point.

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 6704
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: Encoding 4k video with AMD vce h265 preset

Post by mduell » Tue May 28, 2019 8:29 pm

You're missing an encoding log, since this is about a specific encode rather than a general question.

Post Reply