How to create handbrake script to encode

General questions or discussion about HandBrake, Video and/or audio transcoding, trends etc.
Post Reply
Aravindaful
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 10:03 am

How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Aravindaful »

Hi,
please can you tell me how to encode videos for super quality using script.scrip means a code.I want to encode videos like ganool.com rippers and Yify.please help me.or is any other method easy to do this.please tell me.
Doesn't matter the method hard or not.I want to learn this super encoding method only.please help me
I want x264 and x265 both codec methods.
options
1) If a video file size is more than 4GB,may be it's a bluray file or etc.After encoding that file should be less than 700MB in x264.
If we use x265 that file less than 400MB or close size
2) How to encode tv series in x264 codec to less than 250MB file size

please please help me.I'm finding this method from 4 years.Still haven't any good method
thank you
Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3745
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Woodstock »

There are several examples in the Command Line Interface section. They vary in programming language, but you can use the techniques within them in almost any scripting language that can execute a command with arguments.

Trying for a target file size is not something Handbrake does.
Aravindaful
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 10:03 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Aravindaful »

Woodstock wrote:There are several examples in the Command Line Interface section. They vary in programming language, but you can use the techniques within them in almost any scripting language that can execute a command with arguments.

Trying for a target file size is not something Handbrake does.
ooooh too many threads on that section.please can you tell me some threads show how to use command line ways??
Are there any of threads shows how to use scripting language to encode videos using handbrake??
mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 7180
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by mduell »

You could read them to find out?

There's also https://trac.handbrake.fr/wiki/CLIGuide
Aravindaful
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 10:03 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Aravindaful »

mduell wrote:You could read them to find out?

There's also https://trac.handbrake.fr/wiki/CLIGuide
do u have any samples of your own created scripts???
Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3745
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Woodstock »

My examples would all be hand-modified batch files, because my source files vary in resolution, audio and subtitle tracks, and targets. I don't do anything with "detect what this is and try to do something with it", because that doesn't work for me. Even encoding a single series of several hundred episodes, there can be differences in the number of chapters per episode, or even subtitle order. I'd rather take the time up front to make sure the batch file is "right", rather than hope it is, and only realize it had a problem 3 months AFTER I removed the source files from my system.

Topics that have [Script] in their title are ones that have scripts for automating various tasks.
Aravindaful
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 10:03 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Aravindaful »

Woodstock wrote:My examples would all be hand-modified batch files, because my source files vary in resolution, audio and subtitle tracks, and targets. I don't do anything with "detect what this is and try to do something with it", because that doesn't work for me. Even encoding a single series of several hundred episodes, there can be differences in the number of chapters per episode, or even subtitle order. I'd rather take the time up front to make sure the batch file is "right", rather than hope it is, and only realize it had a problem 3 months AFTER I removed the source files from my system.

Topics that have [Script] in their title are ones that have scripts for automating various tasks.
So now how do you encoding??Do any special techniques?? :)
thanx for your reply
musicvid
Veteran User
Posts: 3666
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:19 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by musicvid »

Learn to use Handbrake first, scripting and special settings will come later.
The tooltips, wiki, and forum search are all your friends.
Aravindaful
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 10:03 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by Aravindaful »

musicvid wrote:Learn to use Handbrake first, scripting and special settings will come later.
The tooltips, wiki, and forum search are all your friends.
I know the basic things :)
musicvid
Veteran User
Posts: 3666
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:19 am

Re: How to create handbrake script to encode

Post by musicvid »

Aravindaful wrote:
musicvid wrote:Learn to use Handbrake first, scripting and special settings will come later.
The tooltips, wiki, and forum search are all your friends.
I know the basic things :)
Sorry, I'm not getting that.
"Super quality" with 700 MB bluray rips suggests quite a different agenda to me, and asking for a script suggests you know almost nothing. Others professing the same requirement have landed themselves in hot water.

Naming two contraband torrent / download sites in your topic post as examples doesn't help appearances a bit.

You need to embrace the forum rules, or else find another place to play.
Who did you think you were fooling?
Post Reply