Page 1 of 1

Does it matter if the AC3 or DPLII track comes first?

Posted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:10 pm
by L255J
Can someone explain what happens if one track is put in front of the other? Does the first track become the default? Does it even matter?

Re: Does it matter if the AC3 or DPLII track comes first?

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:24 pm
by rhester
AAC first is recommended, particularly for devices that only support one audio track (and don't grok AC3).

Rodney

Re: Does it matter if the AC3 or DPLII track comes first?

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:11 pm
by L255J
Thank you!

Re: Does it matter if the AC3 or DPLII track comes first?

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:15 pm
by musicvid
YMMV.
I put the 384Kbs AC-3 (passthrough) track first, and the 160Kbs AAC track second.
VLC plays the AC-3, but my Vegas editor (which doesn't understand AC-3 with MP4) still finds and opens the AAC.