Page 1 of 1

"Presets" in next version question

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 10:22 pm
by brianlees
Quick question - I know that the next version with have presets...which sounds like a great idea. Will there also be an option to import and export preset settings so we easily can share them with one another?

If this is mentioned somewhere already, I apologize in advance. I did some searching, but I didn't see it mentioned.

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 11:20 pm
by baggss
Not that I know of, no. I'm not sure why you would want, it's not like making them is hard.

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2007 9:05 pm
by deckeda
True, however copying the file that holds them is even easier, especially if you have multiple presets to share or wish to reduce typos.


brianlees, look for it in your Application Support folder, inside your username's Library:
jbrjake wrote:~/Library/Application\ Support/HandBrake/UserPresets.plist