Exporting Source File Names?

General discussion of HandBrake - not for tech support
Forum rules
Activity Log is required for support requests. See Must Read: How To Get Questions Answered on These Forums for details
Post Reply
gabstero
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 6:56 pm

Exporting Source File Names?

Post by gabstero » Fri Mar 10, 2017 6:59 pm

Hi Gang!

Quick question. How can I export my batch to have the same file as the source footage (prores clips) so I don't have to type that in every time in the Destination field?
Thanks!

g

Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 1894
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Exporting Source File Names?

Post by Woodstock » Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:26 pm

In the GUI or command line? GUI can be configured to use automatic file naming with the source file name as a part of the path.

gabstero
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 6:56 pm

Re: Exporting Source File Names?

Post by gabstero » Thu Mar 16, 2017 2:29 am

Thanks for the reply! I meant in the GUI indeed. Thanks!

Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 1894
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Exporting Source File Names?

Post by Woodstock » Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:36 pm

In the GUI, Tools->Preferences, Output Files, in the field "File Format", using "{source}" will insert the source file name. The file extension will depend upon your selection for output file type.

gabstero
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 6:56 pm

Re: Exporting Source File Names?

Post by gabstero » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:24 pm

Thanks for the tip!!

Post Reply