adding subtitles From srt file

HandBrake for Mac support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
welsh warrior
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 1:06 pm

adding subtitles From srt file

Post by welsh warrior » Mon Jan 28, 2019 1:09 pm

been trying to add subtitles to a video of mine, from an srt file, the text is covering the whole screen instead of scrolling on the bottom:




tried different outputs (If Applicable):




1.2.0 (e.g., 1.0.0):




Mac :




HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

Code: Select all

Please replace this text with the contents of your log file between the two code tags - OR -  provide a pastebin URL in place of these 3 lines.

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3163
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: adding subtitles From srt file

Post by rollin_eng » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:53 pm

Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html

Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3214
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: adding subtitles From srt file

Post by Woodstock » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:58 pm

Nice story, but no information in it to help understand your problem.

That's why LOG FILES ARE REQUIRED.

Post Reply