"Advanced" Tab | no option to change anything

HandBrake for Mac support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
ryzal
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 4:16 pm

"Advanced" Tab | no option to change anything

Post by ryzal » Wed Aug 21, 2013 4:20 pm

Hi:

I have followed all steps to compress a video, but once I click the advanced tab, I'm not able to change anything. Also in the right corner in the bottom it says "no encode pending", although I have selected a source (video file)...

Please advice.

Ryzal

GregiBoy
Veteran User
Posts: 908
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 9:23 pm

Re: "Advanced" Tab | no option to change anything

Post by GregiBoy » Wed Aug 21, 2013 4:57 pm

RTFM...

Smithcraft
Veteran User
Posts: 2691
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:04 pm

Re: "Advanced" Tab | no option to change anything

Post by Smithcraft » Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:32 pm

Perhaps you could post a picture of what you're seeing?

SC

TedJ
Veteran User
Posts: 5388
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: "Advanced" Tab | no option to change anything

Post by TedJ » Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:40 pm

ryzal wrote:I have followed all steps to compress a video, but once I click the advanced tab, I'm not able to change anything.
HandBrake 0.9.9 now supports x264's preset and tune system which conflicts with the old advanced panel. To use the advanced panel, you have to select the appropriate checkbox on the Video tab, disabling x264 presets.
Also in the right corner in the bottom it says "no encode pending", although I have selected a source (video file)...
An encode is pending if it has been added to the queue but has not yet started transcoding.

Post Reply