Noob building issue? (Theora & Mac)

Random chit-chat and anything that doesn't belong elsewhere
pj4533

Noob building issue? (Theora & Mac)

Post by pj4533 »

I am new to building HandBrake so be gentle....

I read the instructions (basically pretty fricken simple, just do a 'make' on the command line before using XCode).

So I got the source correctly with SVN, and then did a make, but enctheora.c seems to be failing. I read in the 'theora patch' thread, that there were issues with this patch? The changes appear to be checked in now, but I still get this error:

/projects/HandBrake/macosx/../libhb/enctheora.c:6:27: error: theora/theora.h: No such file or directory
/projects/HandBrake/macosx/../libhb/enctheora.c:25: error: syntax error before ‘theora_state’
/projects/HandBrake/macosx/../libhb/enctheora.c:25: warning: no semicolon at end of struct or union

Basically, it looks like 'theora' isn't in the right place. Could it be that it wasn't added to the "contrib binaries" download? Thats the best I could tell....any hints for a newbie? Do you have to do the theora stuff by hand or something?

-pj
s55
HandBrake Team

Re: Noob building issue? (Theora & Mac)

Post by s55 »

Could it be that it wasn't added to the "contrib binaries" download?
Correct, The pack hasn't been updated recently

./configure && ./jam

on a clean checkout will do the trick
MySchizoBuddy

Post by MySchizoBuddy »

Thanks that worked fine.
Will I have to do this everytime i do a checkout, or i can just do "svn up" from here on.
jxself

Post by jxself »

sr55 wrote:Correct, The pack hasn't been updated recently

./configure && ./jam

on a clean checkout will do the trick