How to add a mencoder filter?

Support for HandBrake on Linux, Solaris, and other Unix-like platforms
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
linuxuser
Bright Spark User
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:47 pm

How to add a mencoder filter?

Post by linuxuser »

I would like to add some mencoder filters, how can that be done?

E.g. I would like to try "-vf eq2=1.61:1.95:0.54:2.43" or "al/autolevels[:f/fullyrange]"
User avatar
JohnAStebbins
HandBrake Team
Posts: 5583
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:21 pm

Re: How to add a mencoder filter?

Post by JohnAStebbins »

HandBrake doesn't use mencoder for encoding, so it's filters are not available.
linuxuser
Bright Spark User
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:47 pm

Re: How to add a mencoder filter?

Post by linuxuser »

Thanks, I didn't know. Is there a way to make a video lighter / brighter with handbrake?
User avatar
JohnAStebbins
HandBrake Team
Posts: 5583
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:21 pm

Re: How to add a mencoder filter?

Post by JohnAStebbins »

Nope. No such filter in handbrake. Try turning up your monitors brightness level :lol: :mrgreen:
linuxuser
Bright Spark User
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:47 pm

Re: How to add a mencoder filter?

Post by linuxuser »

Normally I would use kdenlive before using handbrake, but with some generally underexposed videos, I would like to use such an option to improve a movie automatically. I am unsure if it would make sense to export from kdenlive with ffv1. It looks like handbrake supports ffv1.
Post Reply