With upcoming changes to data protection and privacy laws in Europe coming into effect soon, we thought this would be a good time to remind everyone that we do have a privacy policy.
This applies to all users and visitors world-wide.

We have made a few changes to the language to make it clearer in relation to this new regulation but fundamentally, the terms and your rights are unchanged.

If you have any questions about this, please feel free to ask in the General Forum

Resize bug

Archive of historical bug reports.
Please use the GitHub link above to report issues.
Forum rules
*******************************

Please be aware we are now using GitHub for issue tracking and feature requests.

- This forum is now closed to new topics.
- Existing topics will remain open for a short while as the transition over occurs.
*******************************
Post Reply
Wilson2010
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:05 pm

Resize bug

Post by Wilson2010 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:11 pm

Using the latest version of Handbrake. As I understand it if I want to resize a video to change the vertically crushed picture, I need to resize.

Original Video 852x480
I needed 852x670

So the only three options I find is None, Automatic and Loose. I chose None, unticked keep aspect ratio and encoded the video. The video was still the same as it went in. Encoding to Mp4 H265. Can you advise what the problem is?

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Resize bug

Post by rollin_eng » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:44 pm

Could you please post your logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html

Wilson2010
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:05 pm

Re: Resize bug

Post by Wilson2010 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:06 pm

please ignore - decreased the width and it worked.

Post Reply