[Fixed] Profile save bug

Archive of historical bug reports.
Please use the GitHub link above to report issues.
Forum rules
*******************************
Please be aware we are now using GitHub for issue tracking and feature requests.
- This section of the forum is now closed to new topics.

*******************************
Post Reply
sos
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:07 am

[Fixed] Profile save bug

Post by sos »

Please describe the problem in as much detail as possible:

The quality setting in own profiles is not correctly saved. I chose quality "veryslow" and save it. But every time I try to load it I get "medium". So batch encoding did only work with quality medium.

I solved the problem by editing ~/.config/ghb/presets.json. But it is a bug.

What are the steps to reproduce this problem:

Install a fresh Mint Linux. Install Handbrake:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:stebbins/handbrake-releases
sudo apt-get update
apt-get install handbrake-gtk

Start Handbrake. Chose legacy "High profile" and alter it. Chose "verslow" quality, save the profile. Load the profile. Quality is now medium.

What version of HandBrake you are running:

1.0.3

What operating system and version and you running (e.g. OSX 10.11, Windows 7, Ubuntu 14):

Mint Linux "Sarah" (18).

Where did you download HandBrake from? handbrake.fr or somewhere else?

Official repository.
rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3535
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Profile save bug

Post by rollin_eng »

sos
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:07 am

Re: Profile save bug

Post by sos »

Yes, same bug. Did not see it is already fixed in nightly builds.
Post Reply