Preview doesn't work on 7157svn-Win

Archive of historical bug reports.
Please use the GitHub link above to report issues.
Forum rules
*******************************
Please be aware we are now using GitHub for issue tracking and feature requests.
- This section of the forum is now closed to new topics.

*******************************
Post Reply
Lazyncoder
Regular User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:19 am

Preview doesn't work on 7157svn-Win

Post by Lazyncoder »

Hi,
Since no one mentioned this, I thought it's better to post a heads up about it.
because preview malfunction happened before and it was due to JSON updates and stuff, I waited a little to see if it get fixed.

Also quick question. I noticed vbr encoding is now enabled for fdk-aac. but I couldn't find any option for it on the GUI. is it like an automatic thing? or options will be enabled later?

Thank you guys. you're the best
Jds1234
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:20 pm

Re: Preview doesn't work on 7157svn-Win

Post by Jds1234 »

yes 7160 also still has the non-functional preview window again..."no preview available"
Lazyncoder
Regular User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:19 am

Re: Preview doesn't work on 7157svn-Win

Post by Lazyncoder »

Thank you so much for the fix, sr55 :)

But someone could just answer my question about the vbr audio? that would be awesome.
User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9961
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: Preview doesn't work on 7157svn-Win

Post by s55 »

It's on my todo list, but it's not a priority.

Heck, I've not even got round to fixing the nasty bugs in the preview window yet, or finish of the underlying re-architecture, or the UI/UX updates .
Lazyncoder
Regular User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:19 am

Re: Preview doesn't work on 7157svn-Win

Post by Lazyncoder »

Thanks for everything. I wish I could help.. :-/
Post Reply