[Fixed] Quality Slider in Video Tab

Report and discuss *new*, *consistent*, *reproducible* bugs here
tipex
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:36 pm

[Fixed] Quality Slider in Video Tab

Postby tipex » Sun May 27, 2012 10:08 am

Hi,

it seems, that the quality slider in the video tab doesn't work correctly for x264 encoder. When I try to use it, I got crazy numbers. I got also minus values when I olayed around with the fraction settings in options-advanced panel. Does anybody else has the same problem? currently I must use the command line to set the quality to RF19.

Greetings

-----

HandBrake svn4704 2012052701
OS: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Ram: 16290 MB, Screen: 1920x1080
Temp Dir: C:\Users\Thomas\AppData\Local\Temp\
Install Dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\Video\Handbrake
Data Dir: C:\Users\Thomas\AppData\Roaming\HandBrake\HandBrake\0.9.6.4703

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 8111
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: [Fixed] Quality Slider in Video Tab

Postby s55 » Sun May 27, 2012 5:20 pm

Should be fixed in the next nightly. It was requiring a restart to change the granularity otherwise it would mess up the math. It should update right now.

tipex
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:36 pm

Re: [Fixed] Quality Slider in Video Tab

Postby tipex » Mon May 28, 2012 9:51 am

I tried it today with latest nightly build, but still the same. In options-advanced panel I set the granularity to e.g. 0.25 -> click on close -> exit handbrake -> start it again -> only RF 51, 26 and 1 are available. When I open the options panel again, dropdown list for granularity is empty. Got I the right version?

-----


HandBrake svn4708 2012052801
OS: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Ram: 16290 MB, Screen: 1920x1080
Temp Dir: C:\Users\Thomas\AppData\Local\Temp\
Install Dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\Video\Handbrake
Data Dir: C:\Users\Thomas\AppData\Roaming\HandBrake\HandBrake\0.9.6.4708

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 8111
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: [Fixed] Quality Slider in Video Tab

Postby s55 » Sun Jun 03, 2012 7:25 pm


tipex
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:36 pm

Re: [Fixed] Quality Slider in Video Tab

Postby tipex » Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:56 pm

It works now.

Thx


Return to “Bugs”