adding video to existing video

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
EnioS56
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:53 am

adding video to existing video

Post by EnioS56 »

Dear sirs
I'm new to the program. I'm trying to add footage to existing video in sequence but don't know how to do it. Can't find instructions unless I'm not reading the technical properly.
Thank you for your help.
Regards
Enio Spurio
User avatar
Rodeo
HandBrake Team
Posts: 12679
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: adding video to existing video

Post by Rodeo »

It's not something you can do with HandBrake, sorry.
EnioS56
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:53 am

Re: adding video to existing video

Post by EnioS56 »

I'm trying to convert part of a long video I made many years ago which has a portion in the middle I would like to remove, that's why I thought of recording two portions and putting them together. Instead is there a way I can convert the full video and remove the portion only, closing the gap created by that portion? Thanks again
Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3946
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: adding video to existing video

Post by Woodstock »

You want a video editor, and it would be best to start with the original video, then compress with handbrake after you make the edit.
User avatar
Rodeo
HandBrake Team
Posts: 12679
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: adding video to existing video

Post by Rodeo »

Again, not with HandBrake. You're looking for video editing software, which HandBrake isn't.
EnioS56
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:53 am

Re: adding video to existing video

Post by EnioS56 »

OK, will do. Thanks
Post Reply