N o Image Seen

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
MHHMHH
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:56 pm

N o Image Seen

Post by MHHMHH »

Description of problem or question:
After loading an image I choose Dimensions and then custom crop, but I never get to see the video image I want to crop.



Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):
Not Applicable



HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):

1.3.3


Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):

Win 10


HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

Code: Select all

Not Applicable.
musicvid
Veteran User
Posts: 3756
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:19 am

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by musicvid »

Obviously, an answer is "not applicable." Good luck.
rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3604
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by rollin_eng »

There should be an image on the summary tab.
Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3843
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by Woodstock »

Are you expecting that handbrake will pop open a window with a selected frame for you to draw cropping lines? That isn't how it works.
User avatar
Rodeo
HandBrake Team
Posts: 12619
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by Rodeo »

Woodstock wrote: Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:04 pm Are you expecting that handbrake will pop open a window with a selected frame for you to draw cropping lines? That isn't how it works.
Erm, HandBrake does have static previews, yes, that's (one of the reasons) why we scan 10 to 60 previews every time you open a file.
MHHMHH
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:56 pm

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by MHHMHH »

How do you get to a static preview?
User avatar
Rodeo
HandBrake Team
Posts: 12619
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by Rodeo »

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/1.3.0/work ... tings.html

Before you encode a live preview, the preview window shows static previews, 10 to 60 of them depending on the number of preview images to scan (set in settings). You can move through them using a slider.
MHHMHH
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:56 pm

Re: N o Image Seen

Post by MHHMHH »

I cannot seem to crop - would someone give me a step by step?
Post Reply