1.3.2 unable to select nvenc or intel quicksync encoders

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
gendalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:05 am

1.3.2 unable to select nvenc or intel quicksync encoders

Post by gendalf »

options greyed out:
https://imgur.com/a/qWmqBS1
"HandBrake-1.3.1-x86_64-Win_GUI.zip" (portable) vs "HandBrake-1.3.2-x86_64-Win_GUI.zip" (portable)
win10x64 1909, g4560 660ti
rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3568
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: 1.3.2 unable to select nvenc or intel quicksync encoders

Post by rollin_eng »

Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html
Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 3807
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: 1.3.2 unable to select nvenc or intel quicksync encoders

Post by Woodstock »

If your hardware or drivers do not support it, you won't be able to access those encoders. If you had followed the instructions, you would have sent the log that would tell us about your hardware and drivers...
User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9831
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: 1.3.2 unable to select nvenc or intel quicksync encoders

Post by s55 »

gendalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:05 am

Re: 1.3.2 unable to select nvenc or intel quicksync encoders

Post by gendalf »

@s55, ok that answers it, "it's a bug in portable that will be fixed in 1.3.3"
Post Reply