Page 1 of 1

Handbrake windows SHA1 confirmation

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:12 am
by mandrew
Description of problem or question:
Either the SHA1 on website is out of date or I have downloaded a bad version of Handbrake.
I've run the File Checksum Integrity Verifier and confirmed the SHA1 is different then what is currently shown on the website. Can you confirm the SHA1 on the website is correct?
https://handbrake.fr/rotation.php?file= ... in_GUI.exe

HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):
1.2.2

Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):
Windows 7

HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)
Not needed

Re: Handbrake windows SHA1 confirmation

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 1:12 pm
by Woodstock
I downloaded HandBrake-1.2.2-x86_64-Win_GUI.exe from the link on the handbrake downloads page, ran sha1sum and sha256sum against it, and the checksums match what is found on https://handbrake.fr/checksums.php. Same for the CLI zip.

Re: Handbrake windows SHA1 confirmation

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 1:20 pm
by mduell
Wow that's really bad.

Re: Handbrake windows SHA1 confirmation

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 6:03 pm
by Rodeo
What checksum did you get? Can you share the corresponding exe file on Dropbox or similar?