Page 1 of 1

How to build a preset that select DTS-HD or TRUEHD ?

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:46 pm
by tranle
Description of problem or question:
Trying to build a preset that select DTS-HD (English) or TRUEHD (English), but if my media has both:
DTS (English) and DTS-HD (English), it always select DTS (English)

I cannot figure out what to choose in the 'Selection Behavior' dialog box option.

Steps to reproduce the problem (If Applicable):

import the preset below.


HandBrake version (e.g., 1.0.0):

Nightly 20190120190730-3b31b3d-master (2019012101)



Operating system and version (e.g., Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, Windows 10 Creators Update):

Windows 10 x64


HandBrake Activity Log ***required*** (see How-to get an activity log)

exported preset:

Code: Select all

{
  "PresetList": [
    {
      "AlignAVStart": false,
      "AudioCopyMask": [
        "copy:dtshd",
        "copy:truehd"
      ],
      "AudioEncoderFallback": "ac3",
      "AudioLanguageList": [
        "eng"
      ],
      "AudioList": [
        {
          "AudioBitrate": 160,
          "AudioCompressionLevel": 0.0,
          "AudioEncoder": "copy",
          "AudioMixdown": "none",
          "AudioNormalizeMixLevel": false,
          "AudioSamplerate": "48",
          "AudioTrackQualityEnable": false,
          "AudioTrackQuality": 0.0,
          "AudioTrackGainSlider": 0.0,
          "AudioTrackDRCSlider": 0.0
        }
      ],
      "AudioSecondaryEncoderMode": true,
      "AudioTrackSelectionBehavior": "first",
      "ChapterMarkers": true,
      "ChildrenArray": [],
      "Default": true,
      "FileFormat": "mkv",
      "Folder": false,
      "FolderOpen": false,
      "Mp4HttpOptimize": false,
      "Mp4iPodCompatible": false,
      "PictureAutoCrop": true,
      "PictureBottomCrop": 22,
      "PictureLeftCrop": 0,
      "PictureRightCrop": 0,
      "PictureTopCrop": 22,
      "PictureDARWidth": 0,
      "PictureDeblock": 4,
      "PictureDeinterlaceFilter": "off",
      "PictureCombDetectPreset": "off",
      "PictureCombDetectCustom": "",
      "PictureDenoiseCustom": "",
      "PictureDenoiseFilter": "off",
      "PictureDenoisePreset": "light",
      "PictureDenoiseTune": "none",
      "PictureSharpenCustom": "",
      "PictureSharpenFilter": "off",
      "PictureSharpenPreset": "medium",
      "PictureSharpenTune": "none",
      "PictureDetelecine": "off",
      "PictureDetelecineCustom": "",
      "PictureItuPAR": false,
      "PictureKeepRatio": true,
      "PictureLooseCrop": false,
      "PictureModulus": 2,
      "PicturePAR": "auto",
      "PicturePARWidth": 0,
      "PicturePARHeight": 0,
      "PictureRotate": "0:0",
      "PictureForceHeight": 0,
      "PictureForceWidth": 0,
      "PresetDescription": "H.265 MKV 1080p",
      "PresetName": "H.265 MKV 1080p",
      "Type": 1,
      "UsesPictureFilters": false,
      "UsesPictureSettings": 2,
      "SubtitleAddCC": false,
      "SubtitleAddForeignAudioSearch": false,
      "SubtitleAddForeignAudioSubtitle": false,
      "SubtitleBurnBehavior": "none",
      "SubtitleBurnBDSub": false,
      "SubtitleBurnDVDSub": false,
      "SubtitleLanguageList": [
        "eng"
      ],
      "SubtitleTrackSelectionBehavior": "first",
      "VideoAvgBitrate": 0,
      "VideoColorMatrixCode": 0,
      "VideoEncoder": "qsv_h265_10bit",
      "VideoFramerateMode": "pfr",
      "VideoGrayScale": false,
      "VideoScaler": "swscale",
      "VideoPreset": "balanced",
      "VideoTune": "",
      "VideoProfile": "main10",
      "VideoLevel": "6.2",
      "VideoOptionExtra": "",
      "VideoQualityType": 2,
      "VideoQualitySlider": 18.0,
      "VideoQSVDecode": false,
      "VideoQSVAsyncDepth": 4,
      "VideoTwoPass": false,
      "VideoTurboTwoPass": false,
      "x264UseAdvancedOptions": false
    }
  ],
  "VersionMajor": "34",
  "VersionMicro": "0",
  "VersionMinor": "0"
}

Re: How to build a preset that select DTS-HD or TRUEHD ?

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:48 pm
by archer75
Easiest thing would be not to rip audio tracks you don't want(assuming you're ripping with something like makemkv like I do). Then you set handbrake to auto passthrough for the HD audio tracks. This way you never have to mess with the audio files and you'll always have the HD audio you want.