Ex- and Import Queue

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
Higginsfantast
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:18 pm

Ex- and Import Queue

Post by Higginsfantast » Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:28 pm

I can not export and import the queue like in 1.0.7

I don't find the possibility to safe the queue

HandBrake version 1.1.0

Windows 10 x64

In Handbrake 1.0.7 it was easy to export the queue, now I cant find it.

Thanks a lot for your help!

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9587
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: Ex- and Import Queue

Post by s55 » Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:25 pm

Queue import was removed. The gui will automatically recover the queue if you close/ reopen it

WindedHero
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:49 pm

Re: Ex- and Import Queue

Post by WindedHero » Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:51 pm

Disappointed by the removal of this feature. I found it quite useful to mass-edit the existing queue via notepad. Can't do that now :\

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 6714
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: Ex- and Import Queue

Post by mduell » Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:58 am

People build strange workflows on technical quirks.

Kaelyn
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:21 am

Re: Ex- and Import Queue

Post by Kaelyn » Wed May 02, 2018 2:06 pm

I used the option of import and output queue a lot, disappointed too of the removal.

DrXenos
Bright Spark User
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:19 pm

Re: Ex- and Import Queue

Post by DrXenos » Wed May 02, 2018 8:15 pm

Wow, I use to depend on this feature a lot. I'm glad I moved away from it.

Post Reply