How Do I get the Most out of my DJI phantom 4 pro h.265 footage?

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
tml4191

How Do I get the Most out of my DJI phantom 4 pro h.265 footage?

Post by tml4191 »

Please detail your question or problem in as much detail as possible:
How do I get the most out of my dji phantom 4 pro footage? Basically, what's the best video settings for the dji p4p video on handbrake? What boxes do I need to untick/tick? I'm new to Handbrake.
Here's my original question from another forum: https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/ ... n--106120/

Tell us about your environment. What version of HandBrake? What version of Windows are you running. etc.
Handbrake Version 1.0.3 ( 64 Bit) w/ Vegas Pro 14

Please include the scan or encode log:

Code: Select all

http://pastebin.com/f8mAtu2z
mduell
Veteran User

Re: How Do I get the Most out of my DJI phantom 4 pro h.265 footage?

Post by mduell »

What are your goals?
Why are you processing with HB at all instead of keeping the source footage?
What are your intended playback environments?
Are you a pixel peeper?
What is your tolerance for encoding time?
tml4191

Post by tml4191 »

mduell wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:29 pm What are your goals?
Why are you processing with HB at all instead of keeping the source footage?
What are your intended playback environments?
Are you a pixel peeper?
What is your tolerance for encoding time?
I was told by the vegas forum that handbrake encoding is superior in both quality and encoding times(depending on the settings)
I'm looking to basically just retain the source quality at a lower file size.
I'm not a pixel peeper, but I like the best of what I can get.
I can wait it out, but I'm pretty sure all I have to do is switch the sliders around from fast to slow for encoding time, right?