No subs

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
Activity Log is required for support requests. See Must Read: How To Get Questions Answered on These Forums for details
Post Reply
ProDoctoR1987
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 3:56 pm

No subs

Post by ProDoctoR1987 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:07 pm

Hello,

Well first of I like this program a lot.

However the subtitles from dvd's are not working.

I tryed foreign audio scan and tryed switching on/off the options.

I tryed using the "nederlands" (vobsub) selection and tryed switching on/of those options to but the
subtitle is not shown in the preview,...


I had this issue a few days ago to but suddenly it worked and I did not change anything ?!

Is this a bug of somekind ?

Most system info is included in the log files.

These are the logs of multiple preview with different subtitle settings...
http://pastebin.com/B1gPPnjM
http://pastebin.com/rqEFBh97
http://pastebin.com/eAhRx3du
http://pastebin.com/AnTHaZFz


Thank you

Woodstock
Veteran User
Posts: 1691
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:39 am

Re: No subs

Post by Woodstock » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:38 pm

[12:38:32] scan: checking subtitle 1
[12:38:32] scan: id=0x20bd, lang=Nederlands, 3cc=nld ext=0
...
[12:38:32] Skipping subtitle scan. No suitable subtitle tracks.
Using the foreign audio scan for subtitles limits what you're going to get. It looks for a track in the given language that only has about 10% (or less) of the subtitles of other tracks in that language, as far as I recall. If there is only one track... you get "no suitable subtitle tracks".

What happens if you explicitly select the "nld" track?

ProDoctoR1987
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 3:56 pm

Re: No subs

Post by ProDoctoR1987 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 3:44 pm

Hello,

Well nothing, it just stays blank, no matter what track or option I use. I have the foreign audio scan track and the nld track. But this does not work all the time either, I remember the 1st time I tryed the 1st dvd only foreign audio scan was there.

The dvd has full subtitles and only in nld I checked the movie myself.

This is a pack of DVD's with multiple movies on 1 dvd and they all have nld subtitles.

The exact same thing happened with the 1st dvd (this is the 3rd), all works normal or the program does not use the subtitles. After shutting down and restarting the program for like 10 times or so and not behind another suddenly the subtitle from the 1st dvd worked again.

Thanks

ProDoctoR1987
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 3:56 pm

Re: No subs

Post by ProDoctoR1987 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:42 pm

LOL, well it works again ??!!! This is so weird, now I have selected nld in the track and burn-in and it works.

This happened the last time to, like the program has some difficulty reading/finding the subtitles.

http://pastebin.com/Exk2eH9g

Post Reply