"Same as source"

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
Activity Log is required for support requests. See Must Read: How To Get Questions Answered on These Forums for details
Post Reply
pr0
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:31 am

"Same as source"

Post by pr0 » Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:44 am

Hi all.
Is there a "Same as source" in the "Video/Quality" settings when making a m4v-to-mp4 conversion? I'm using Handbrake 1.0.2.
Thank you.

PR

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: "Same as source"

Post by rollin_eng » Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:14 pm

No, you have to convert the video.

M4V and MP4 are the same so you shouldn't need to convert them unless there is a reason.

pr0
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:31 am

Re: "Same as source"

Post by pr0 » Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:41 pm

Ok then.
Thanx.

PR

Post Reply