A Question before I start... Do iPads support DVD menus?

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
MineBlock
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:10 pm

A Question before I start... Do iPads support DVD menus?

Post by MineBlock »

Before I start..
Do iPads / Handbrake support DVD menus?
If not, my needs are not reached but if it skips the menu and carries on with the main content, I'm fine.
-Mineblock

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3450
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: A Question before I start... Do iPads support DVD menus?

Post by rollin_eng »

No they do not.

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 7116
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: A Question before I start... Do iPads support DVD menus?

Post by mduell »

iPads don't support DVD anything:
- No VIDEO_TS support
- No ISO support
- No DVD menu support
- No DVD physical disk support

kpflugshaupt
Regular User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:00 pm

Re: A Question before I start... Do iPads support DVD menus?

Post by kpflugshaupt »

MineBlock wrote:Before I start..
Do iPads / Handbrake support DVD menus?
If not, my needs are not reached but if it skips the menu and carries on with the main content, I'm fine.
-Mineblock
There's no meaningful way to encode the DVD menu with HandBrake. You just encode the movie directly (after decrypting the DVD with another tool). So, yes, the resulting file will just "carry on with the main content", as that's all it contains.

Hope this clears it up!

Post Reply