6 Channel Discrete Option

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
citrus
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:13 pm

6 Channel Discrete Option

Post by citrus » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:19 pm

I am running the latest version 0.10.5 x64 bit version on Windows. The Surround Sound section in the FAQ states:

https://trac.handbrake.fr/wiki/SurroundSoundGuide

Another method is to create 5.1 channel AAC audio tracks. For the Track Mix, select "6 channel discrete" from the drop-down menu.

This does not appear to be a listed option in the Mixdown drop down. What this renamed to something else? I am trying to convert AC3 to AAC 5.1 and with to retain the discrete audio channels.

Thank You

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9589
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: 6 Channel Discrete Option

Post by s55 » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:25 pm

"6 channel discrete" => "5.1 Channels"

The docs need a few updates.

citrus
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:13 pm

Re: 6 Channel Discrete Option

Post by citrus » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:26 pm

Ok, makes sense. Thanks for clarifying!

Post Reply