No audio in playback

HandBrake for Windows support
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
frodawgg
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:48 pm

No audio in playback

Post by frodawgg » Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:52 pm

Hi,

I'm new to Handbrake and am encountering a major issue. No matter what audio selection I choose, there is never any audio during playback. (In case it matters, I'm going for lossless surround.) The source file I am using is a MKV file in which the audio IS present; would I be better off ripping it straight from the BD?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Jason

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: No audio in playback

Post by mduell » Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:03 am

Forum rules
Activity Log is required for support requests. See Must Read: How To Get Questions Answered on These Forums for details

Forum rules
Activity Log is required for support requests. See Must Read: How To Get Questions Answered on These Forums for details

Forum rules
Activity Log is required for support requests. See Must Read: How To Get Questions Answered on These Forums for details


Not sure how you possibly missed that in bold red underlined text on a pink background at the top of every page...

frodawgg
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: No audio in playback

Post by frodawgg » Mon Dec 22, 2014 10:13 pm

Sorry. But I figured it out on my own anyway.

TedJ
Veteran User
Posts: 5388
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: No audio in playback

Post by TedJ » Sun Dec 28, 2014 9:18 am

No details, no activity log and didn't bother posting the solution. This thread turned out to be totally worthwhile...

Post Reply