Page 1 of 1

Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:20 pm
by momocampo
Hello all,

I wonder if HandbrakeCLI can make an audio mapping ?

I have a mxf file with 8 audio channels and I would a mp4 with only channel 1,2,3,4,5 and 6 with the final track in stereo. Is it possible ?

Thanks a lot .

Cheers.

Re: Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:01 pm
by mduell
No, HB is a video transcoder not a full featured audio/video editor.

Re: Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:21 pm
by momocampo
Ok thanks for the information.
HB could be an encoder with the possibility to choose which channel you want.
Anyway, thank you very much for help.

cheers.