Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Discussion of the HandBrake command line interface (CLI)
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
momocampo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:15 pm

Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Post by momocampo »

Hello all,

I wonder if HandbrakeCLI can make an audio mapping ?

I have a mxf file with 8 audio channels and I would a mp4 with only channel 1,2,3,4,5 and 6 with the final track in stereo. Is it possible ?

Thanks a lot .

Cheers.

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 6885
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Post by mduell »

No, HB is a video transcoder not a full featured audio/video editor.

momocampo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:15 pm

Re: Handbrake audio mapping possible?

Post by momocampo »

Ok thanks for the information.
HB could be an encoder with the possibility to choose which channel you want.
Anyway, thank you very much for help.

cheers.

Post Reply