Page 1 of 1

How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:10 pm
by krunal29385
I tried to execute below command
HandBrakeCLI.exe -i "D:\source.mp4" -t 30 --angle 1 -c 1 -o "D:\desti.mp4" -f mp4 -w 1280 --loose-anamorphic --modulus 2 -e x264 -q 20 --start-at duration:0 --stop-at duration:65 --vfr -a 1 -E av_aac -6 dpl2 -R Auto -B 160 -D 0 --gain 0 --audio-fallback ac3 --encoder-preset=veryfast --encoder-level="4.0" --encoder-profile=main --verbose=1 --pixel-aspect=2:2

but black bar is not added it increase video's width and height can anyone suggest me what I am missing

Re: How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:14 pm
by rollin_eng
Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html

Re: How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:44 pm
by mduell
You'd need to use the pad filter to add black bars.