How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Discussion of the HandBrake command line interface (CLI)
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
krunal29385
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:08 pm

How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Post by krunal29385 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:10 pm

I tried to execute below command
HandBrakeCLI.exe -i "D:\source.mp4" -t 30 --angle 1 -c 1 -o "D:\desti.mp4" -f mp4 -w 1280 --loose-anamorphic --modulus 2 -e x264 -q 20 --start-at duration:0 --stop-at duration:65 --vfr -a 1 -E av_aac -6 dpl2 -R Auto -B 160 -D 0 --gain 0 --audio-fallback ac3 --encoder-preset=veryfast --encoder-level="4.0" --encoder-profile=main --verbose=1 --pixel-aspect=2:2

but black bar is not added it increase video's width and height can anyone suggest me what I am missing

rollin_eng
Veteran User
Posts: 3026
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Post by rollin_eng » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:14 pm

Could you please post your HB logs, instructions can be found here:

https://handbrake.fr/docs/en/latest/hel ... y-log.html

mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 6410
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: How to add black bars in video using handbrakecli command

Post by mduell » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:44 pm

You'd need to use the pad filter to add black bars.

Post Reply