How to Quiet HandbrakeCLI Output?

Discussion of the HandBrake command line interface (CLI)
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
busthead
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 5:18 pm

How to Quiet HandbrakeCLI Output?

Post by busthead » Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:54 pm

Is there a way to quiet or reduce the output of HandBrakeCLI? It appears I can increase the verbosity but I cannot reduce it. e.g. Handbrakecli.exe -v-2.

HandBrakeCLI 1.0.7
Win7x64

User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 9322
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: How to Quiet HandbrakeCLI Output?

Post by s55 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:55 pm

-v 0 is the lowest level. Short of that, pipe the output to a file.

DrXenos
Bright Spark User
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:19 pm

Re: How to Quiet HandbrakeCLI Output?

Post by DrXenos » Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:25 pm

busthead wrote:
Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:54 pm
Is there a way to quiet or reduce the output of HandBrakeCLI? It appears I can increase the verbosity but I cannot reduce it. e.g. Handbrakecli.exe -v-2.

HandBrakeCLI 1.0.7
Win7x64
Redirect the output to NUL or /dev/null, or whatever the null file is on your OS.

Post Reply