Page 1 of 1

High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:33 pm
by DrXenos
Is there a way to specify "high profile," but turn off chapter marks. The High Profile includes them by default (-m), but there is no option to then turn them off (that I can see). I was hoping there was a way to do without having to replace --preset "High Profile" with all the options it represents, minus "-m".

Would --markers="" work, or maybe using an "empty" chapters file?


Thanks,
DrX

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 5:04 pm
by Rodeo
It's arguably a bug. Feel free to ping me about it in a few days or so.

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 5:55 pm
by JohnAStebbins
Um, there is a "--no-markers" option. HandBrakeCLI --help shows it right below the -m option. Does this not work?

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 6:03 pm
by Rodeo
Heh, that will teach me to not look at help and assume the user is correct :)

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 6:08 pm
by Rodeo
I mean it's still technically a bug in 0.10.5, but there won't be a bugfix 0.10.x release now that we're focusing on 1.0, and it's already fixed in master.

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:35 pm
by DrXenos
JohnAStebbins wrote:Um, there is a "--no-markers" option. HandBrakeCLI --help shows it right below the -m option. Does this not work?
Thank you!! It's not in the CLIGuide, and I didn't think to use --help. I will do so next time.

Regards,
DX

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:36 pm
by DrXenos
Rodeo wrote:I mean it's still technically a bug in 0.10.5, but there won't be a bugfix 0.10.x release now that we're focusing on 1.0, and it's already fixed in master.
Hi, Rodeo. What are you say is a bug? Is "-m" being removed from the High Profile?

Thanks.

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:32 pm
by JohnAStebbins
DrXenos wrote:
Rodeo wrote:I mean it's still technically a bug in 0.10.5, but there won't be a bugfix 0.10.x release now that we're focusing on 1.0, and it's already fixed in master.
Hi, Rodeo. What are you say is a bug? Is "-m" being removed from the High Profile?
The 0.10.5 release doesn't have the --no-markers option. It got added to the nightly builds when we reworked how presets work in the CLI.

Re: High Profile, but no chapter marks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:39 pm
by DrXenos
OK, gotcha. Thanks a lot, guys.