HandBrakeCli Source Code

Discussion of the HandBrake command line interface (CLI)
Forum rules
An Activity Log is required for support requests. Please read How-to get an activity log? for details on how and why this should be provided.
Post Reply
gd677
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:57 am

HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by gd677 »

Where can i find HandBrakeCli Source Code? or in which part of downloadable snapshot of HandBrake can i find the code source of CLI?

I need to watch deep inside CLI, because i need to understand in wich way x264 is been used.

tnx all.
User avatar
s55
HandBrake Team
Posts: 10360
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:05 pm

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by s55 »

The CLI is in the source download in the test folder.

You'll need to look at the libhb source to see the x264 lib interaction
Dalton63841
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:54 pm

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by Dalton63841 »

Okay I have a question here. I am encoding about 3000 files atm between 4 different computers. Is there a way to suppress the output? I went into test.c and commented out all the printf/fprintf/*anything involving readable output* lines that I didn't want to see, but it errors when I try to build it.

All I really care to see is this:

Code: Select all

[13:02:36] starting job
[13:02:36] work: sanitizing track 0 mixdown Dolby Pro Logic II to Dolby Surround
[13:02:36] sync: expecting 64126 video frames
[13:02:36] work: only 1 chapter, disabling chapter markers
[13:02:36] job configuration:
[13:02:36]  * source
[13:02:36]    + .inputfilename.processing
[13:02:36]    + title 1, chapter(s) 1 to 1
[13:02:36]    + container: avi
[13:02:36]    + data rate: 1095 kbps
[13:02:36]  * destination
[13:02:36]    + .ouputfilename.mp4
[13:02:36]    + container: MPEG-4 (.mp4 and .m4v)
[13:02:36]  * video track
[13:02:36]    + decoder: mpeg4
[13:02:36]    + frame rate: same as source (around 23.976 fps)
[13:02:36]    + strict anamorphic
[13:02:36]      + storage dimensions: 640 * 352 -> 640 * 352, crop 0/0/0/0, mod 0
Encoding: task 2 of 2, 0.00 %[13:02:36] reader: first SCR 0 id 1 DTS 0
Encoding: task 2 of 2, 95.13 % (43.37 fps, avg 61.02 fps, ETA 00h00m51s)
Muxing: this may take awhile...[13:19:57] mux: track 0, 64126 frames, 201469693 bytes, 602.62 kbps, fifo 8
[13:19:57] mux: track 1, 125371 frames, 53449297 bytes, 159.87 kbps, fifo 512
[13:19:57] libhb: work result = 0

Rip done!
HandBrake has exited.
Everything else just leads to alot of scrolling. Any help would be appreciated. I have at best a rudimentary knowledge of manipulating source code.
Deleted User 11865

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by Deleted User 11865 »

You mean suppress all output? Perhaps you should learn to use the command line instead of manipulating source code ;-)

Code: Select all

HanBrakeCLI <insert your query here> &> /dev/null
Dalton63841
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:54 pm

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by Dalton63841 »

Rodeo wrote:You mean suppress all output? Perhaps you should learn to use the command line instead of manipulating source code ;-)

Code: Select all

HanBrakeCLI <insert your query here> &> /dev/null
LOL Thanks, but I know about that. I don't want to suppress all, just most.
mduell
Veteran User
Posts: 8206
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by mduell »

A carefully crafted grep?
Deleted User 11865

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by Deleted User 11865 »

Dalton63841 wrote:
Rodeo wrote:You mean suppress all output? Perhaps you should learn to use the command line instead of manipulating source code ;-)

Code: Select all

HanBrakeCLI <insert your query here> &> /dev/null
LOL Thanks, but I know about that. I don't want to suppress all, just most.

Code: Select all

HanBrakeCLI <insert your query here> --verbose=0
should cut it down quite a bit.
Dalton63841
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:54 pm

Re: HandBrakeCli Source Code

Post by Dalton63841 »

Rodeo wrote:
Dalton63841 wrote:
Rodeo wrote:You mean suppress all output? Perhaps you should learn to use the command line instead of manipulating source code ;-)

Code: Select all

HanBrakeCLI <insert your query here> &> /dev/null
LOL Thanks, but I know about that. I don't want to suppress all, just most.

Code: Select all

HanBrakeCLI <insert your query here> --verbose=0
should cut it down quite a bit.
LOL Simple answer to a simple question right? I didn't know -v0(--verbose 0) was an option. I though the only options were 1,2,3. The default puts up so much info I have to scroll ALOT to find the "echo's" from my script. THanks alot.
Post Reply